crafts always cheer me up……..


 I’m in a bad mood this evening because of something that happened work wise. A freak thing happened and let’s just say it doesn’t look good. The person who helped me get in to do freelancing here told me to relax. He’s right, but I’m still angry with myself because honestly, I don’t do bad work!

 So……. Being in a crappy mood after this, I wanted to lift it by seeing craft stuff online. Craft stuff makes me happy. I used to dry emboss all the time a few years ago and loved it. So, I went here to see if they were still in business. Yay! I don’t know any store that carries their products anymore, but at least I know I can get them online. I’ve actually dry embossed Christmas gift tags and they came out beautifully. I need to take it up again.

 I also like to make gift tags. I can’t believe that I actually went to this site to look at them after Googling “handmade gift tags.” I am really old enough to like a magazine that my mother used to read. I am old, LOL! I used to make gift tags at Christmas all the time a few years ago when I’d do craft shows and they would sell like hot cakes. I need to take that up again also.

 I know it’s good that I could redirect my bad mood into something positive. There’s nothing like creating something to put me in a better mood.

 Crafting…….it cheers me up.

About kimmerz

I am a hip chick with a story to tell!
This entry was posted in job stuff, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment