working from home, not wasting time from home…..


 The time wasters are always a-callin’ when you work from home.

 Facebook, Spider Solitaire, Facebook……. The list goes on and on and takes me away from being productive and getting work done. You know, the thing that allows you to eat and to pay bills? Yeah, it’s kind of important to get that done first!

 And so, I searched for helpful hints to rid myself of the evil time wasters. I even deleted Solitaire from my computer. And I saw that a Facebook friend did this for awhile. Hmmmm. Interesting. And then I saw this page. (Warning: I tried to download the free time log and my brain couldn’t wrap itself around what to do since I’m not a programmer. Go for something else like Toggl. I hear it’s free, so I’m going to try it for awhile to see if it helps.) Very interesting too. This page also had good advice. But what do you mean that I shouldn’t work in my pajamas?? 🙂

 How many of you are Facebook addicts when you should be working from home? Is Spider solitaire your enemy? I’d love to hear your story and also gather tips from others.

  Maybe we can all learn that way how to be more productive.

About kimmerz

I am a hip chick with a story to tell!
This entry was posted in job stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to working from home, not wasting time from home…..

  1. Do you think you’d be more productive in your PJs or wearing something that you might actually wear to an office? 🙂

Leave a comment